Young Leaders Board


About the YLB

The Lakeview Pantry Young Leaders Board (YLB) is a group of enthusiastic and talented young professionals who are committed to giving back to their community and helping people in need. They use their creativity, leadership, innovation, and professional skills to support Lakeview Pantry’s work and mission.

Please contact the  Development Department at (773) 525-1777 x25 to learn more about the YLB and become a member.


2013-2014 Members:

Rachael Jarnagin, Edelman (President)

Danny Nelson, PFM Asset Management (VP – Finance)

Caitlin Hoge, Public Health Institute of Metropolitan Chicago (VP – Membership)

Kathryn Hofherr, Archdiocese of Chicago (VP – Events)

Lauren Briskin, EcoLogic, LLC (VP – Marketing)

Derek Meade, Performance Trust (Secretary)


Amanda Evans, Boys and Girls Club of America

Anne Schmitz, After School Matters

Anthony Maggitt, Illinois Action for Children

Betsy Hartman, BMO Harris Bank

David Stott, Wind Point Partners

Elizabeth McWhorter, PhD Candidate at Indiana University

Emily Schroeder, University of Chicago

Geoffrey Wehling, William Blair

Jeremy Fiser, Robert W. Baird & Company

Jessica Dunne, Ellie D Perfume

Joshua Proctor, The PrivateBank

Juleen Morford, Northwestern University

Loretta Howe, DePaul University

Michael Anderson, Anderson & Anderson

Michael Coogan, Stepan Company

Ryan Gibson, Kennalley & Gibson

Trevor Higgins, Performics

Vicky Ha, Accenture